Skip to content

Fake

August 6, 2010

In my social experiments over the years, I’ve found that every time I force myself to be “normal”, it’s been very effective in making people like me more. Although I have no intuitive sense of normality (finding it rather boring and tiresome), I have collected quite a bit of data on what “normal” is, and since I have a natural talent for acting, applying this knowledge is quite easy.

So then, why not be normal (besides its tedious nature)?

Easily answered: because normality is fake.

I’m not just saying for me to be normal would be fake– I’m saying anyone who is normal is fake. I’ve studied this quite a bit over the years, and it’s quite apparent at this point that no one is normally naturally–Everyone forces it. For some reason, the majority of people (at least people in a developed society) are so concerned with others’ opinions that they’d rather be fake and accepted than real and rejected.

I don’t blame people for being fake. I very much enjoy being accepted– the only difference between me and Other People, is that I don’t need acceptance. It’s just a simple pleasure– a drug to me. If I were the last person on earth, I would be just fine. In fact, I think it some ways I might prefer it that way (I’m just kidding, I would go crazy if there weren’t at least one other person to accompany me!)

Nevertheless, because most of my ambitions require people accepting me, that is a prerequisite that I must deal with. So sooner or later, I’m going to have to live with being “fake”, because it is a necessity to live a deception so that my dreams might become a reality. Ironic, isn’t it?

I have the knowledge already, I just need to apply it. Having observed people’s mannerisms, thought patterns, and social needs, I could have full social control over my peers should I choose to compromise a little; just let go of who I am a little and be who they want me to be.

Everyone has their idea of who a person leader, perfect mentor, and perfect friend is– even if they’re not consciously aware of it. As long as I can know, understand, and apply that image, I can be a hero any anyone– to everyone. The only downside is that this kind of power, like any advantage, has a price– a sacrifice. That sacrifice, of course, is giving up who I am.

Is winning the favor of others worth giving up my own individuality? For most people it is, and by doing so their worth becomes lost in the borg of this matrix we call society. But for those few that do not give up their individuality, but only set it aside in pursuit of more important matters; these individuals are true leaders. For they are not sacrificing anything, they are merely hiding their individuality inside, because for great men, even individuality is a means to an end, and there are things in life far more important than one’s Ego.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

