Skip to content

Inner Light

March 11, 2010

Even though I promised myself that I would write a new post for NspyraishN everyday, it’s obvious that I have yet to fulfill that obligation. It’s a work in progress, and I will get there– should be there already. But I often lack the motivation to.

Why? Because I do not yet possess the Inner Light.

There are two kinds of people in this world: proactive, and reactive. In “You’re Hired”, a week-long training course for people transitioning out of Job Corps (which I am complete with, and now preparing to transfer into the college program @ DATC), they talked about these two types of people.

Proactive people, whom I have talked about and detailed in my “Leadership” and “Colorless Mana” posts, possess the Inner Light, and are able to shine on their own. They are true leaders, and emit their light to the reality they exist in.

Reactive people, who I also talked about in the above two posts, and detailed in my post Lost in the Crowd, as well as provided a justification thereof. They do not possess the Inner-Light, instead satisfying themselves with feeding off the Inner Light off of others, and only reflect what little light is given to them by those who possess it.

While Leaders (Proactive emit light, creating a greater spiritual clarity in the world (additive), Followers (Reactive) reflect light, leeching off of (and thus taking away from) the light, lessening the spiritual clarity in the world.

As determined in my post Lost in the Crowd, I find myself to be somewhere inbetween, seeking to have the inner-light, but still primarily limited to leeching off the light in others, lacking the belief in myself (my reality) to shine on my own.

I need to learn to create that self-value independent of others– to make the world a better place by believing in and valuing myself, that such positive beliefs and values might manifest themselves in my reality.

By creating my own Inner Light, I will be able to bring about spiritual evolution in the world, by allowing the world to understand the true nature of things. I must become the sun myself, so that those few that venture outside The Cave might appreciate what they see, and bring back with them others to share the glory that is true reality.

In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven. (Matthew 5:16)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

